Lemon Velvet at Tamarack - pics and video- Mtbr.com
    Builder of Trails
    Feb 2004

Lemon Velvet at Tamarack - pics and video

I'm wrapping up a season of building trail at Tamarack and wanted to share some pictures and a video if some trails at Tamarack. My only experience with DH riding is one day at Whistler last summer (B Line and Heart of Darkness only b/c of time constraints) and two trails in Smithers, BC, called Back Door to Town and Piper Down.

I started riding Tamarack in late May on my Heckler with SPD pedals.

Here's the video of Lemon Velvet. I have limited depth perception, and skinnies in particular can be challenging to me, as evidenced in the video. I ended up riding the feature three more times with no problems, though. Oh, Lemon Velvet is off of Smokejumper.

" width="549">

My buddy Jay on Hockey Mom

Jay on Show Low

Jay on Smokejumper

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    [QUOTE=dburatti]Here's the video of Lemon Velvet. I have limited depth perception, and skinnies in particular can be challenging to me, as evidenced in the video. I ended up riding the feature three more times with no problems, though.

Impressive! Thanks for posting the pics and vid. You certainly get persistence points. I'd need to have the Life Flight chopper waiting for me before I'd even try that.

HH

Fly fat ass fly !
    Heckler is an awesome bike bike dude . Put a 36 on it and your ready for almost anything . Nice pics too.
    By not allowing the progression of trails your cheating everyone out of their potential.
    DEITYCOMPONENTS.COM

just a man
    sweeet stuff - thanks for sharing. will have to wait until next season to attempt those new things...

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by JonnyFLA
    Heckler is an awesome bike bike dude . Put a 36 on it and your ready for almost anything . Nice pics too.
    Yes Dewayne, get rid of that Nixon!

From your boys at Pro Peak.