mtbr member
    Sep 2010

MojoSL cracked frame.

Hey all,

Here's a reminder to clean your frame, which also results in an inspection of the frame. Found a 1cm long crack in the carbon link bridge that goes up to the shock pivot. I've notified my bike shop and they'll send it to Dirt Works Australia and hopefully get a waranty on the rear triangle at least......

Thought I'd just share the love.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails MojoSL cracked frame.-dscn2637.jpg  

MojoSL cracked frame.-dscn2638.jpg  

MojoSL cracked frame.-dscn2639.jpg  

mtbr member
    Thats a bit of bad luck mate!

Hans (Ibis dude) frequents these forums, i'm sure he'll make sure your looked after!

mtbr member
    ibis costumer service is #1 they will take care of you

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    Hope so ! I've never used a warranty before on anything !

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    They've been very helpful when I have had to contact them. I have a similar looking crack in almost exactly the same place, but I scraped off the clear coat and it seems to only be superficial at this point. Your's looks a little worse than mine.

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Thats a bit of a bummer. You'll get sorted I'm sure...I was and am now a customer for life

It does surprise me, however, that folk post here before contacting Ibis. The CS that Ibis offers is second to none so I really don't see the point of using mtbr until after

www.derbyrims.com
    Quote Originally Posted by nzl62
    Thats a bit of a bummer. You'll get sorted I'm sure...I was and am now a customer for life

It does surprise me, however, that folk post here before contacting Ibis. The CS that Ibis offers is second to none so I really don't see the point of using mtbr until after
    I think it's a benefit to the public that defects, fatigue, and crash failures are posted. We learn where to look for possible weak areas on our own bikes, no matter what brand it is.