I have doubts, confuse and i dont know what to do..help please.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

I have doubts, confuse and i dont know what to do..help please.

Hi,

As some people might notice from my previous topics, I recently bought the 07 X6. Honestly, I'm not happy. Tho I just started riding after 13years of resting,im not really impressed with the bike, it doesnt make me continue to pedal...

Why? First im having to much bob(ordered 650lbs spring already to replace my 550). Secondly, when ever I go downhill(not really fast tho), I felt the tail is sliding everywhere, wobbly/flex..is it because Im 220lbs+ with gears and the bike is a single pivot bike or maybe the shock?

And my questions are:
    1.How good is the frame?is it worth to keep the frame and upgrade the fork and shock?
    2. Should I just sell the bike and get better bike? 4-bar linkage system such Kona Dawg and others

Thank you in advance guys.....

NJ
    Last edited by Deto; 03-25-2007 at 05:57 PM.

mtbr member
    Dec 2006
    Ok, Deto. Time to start listening to the replies and being honest w/ yourself about what you want to use the bike for. Remember what DHJill told you...
    "It will really depend on what type of riding you plan to do. If you plan to do gravity, urban, and slopestyle type stuff, the 16" will more than likely be good for you. Our slopestyle guys, Cam Zink and Eric Porter, are both about your height and ride the 16" size. If you plan to use this bike for trail riding, I think the 16" will be too small for you."
    Incidentally, "urban" in this context means bmx style street riding. Not riding on pavement to get from one place to another.