mtbr member
    May 2014

New question here. GT Sensor Shock Problems / Possible Upgrade

Has anybody upgraded their shock on their AOS equipped sensor yet? I've had mine for a little over a year and had to rebuild the shock. I've been riding for about 6 months on the rebuilt shock and it just started blowing air by the seal when preloaded for jumps. Other than jumps in our jump line, it does great!

Should I upgrade the shock or rebuild the one I have?
    I run around 250 psi in the shock (I'm a bigger rider ~225 lbs) in order to get the feel i want (max is 300). Am I setting it up wrong?
    If I replace the shock what would you go with?

mtbr member
    May 2014
    Anybody?

mtbr member
    Upgrade to what I think that is the question.

Who rebuild you shock?

There are also companies that can help both rebuild and maybe setup the shock better for you like Push or Avalanche

Float CTD and RP23 SSD Modifications

mtbr member
    May 2014
    Fox themselves rebuilt it. I am also under the impression that it was revalved for a heavier rider.

@bj2012, Thank you for the link. Do you recommend Avalanche over Push, or vise versa? Also, would you recommend going with a different shock or staying with my Fox?

mtbr member
    I have no experience with either of them unfortunately but both are very reputable. I would give both a call and see what they can offer if you go that route. I know people who have used both companies and have been happy.

If Fox did the service and it only lasted 6 month I would try to talk to Fox first and see what they could do. I of course do not know how much you ride but I would think it should last longer than that.

mtbr member
    I had the largest volume spacer fitted to my shock last year and it has helped it from bottoming out. I'm only 170lbs though and last time I checked had 125psi in my rear shock.