Anyone else experiencing issues with Strava gps data?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Anyone else experiencing issues with Strava gps data?

Howdy —
    In the past few weeks I’ve had a lot of rides/hikes fail to track properly; and sometimes Strava just stops partway into an activity.

I have been using the app for about two years now with only a rare glitch here and there but lately it’s been more often than not — and even on routes that I’ve successfully tracked many times or road rides through town where there are no obstructions.

I wonder if it could be due to much elevated internet activity— or maybe it’s just something wrong on my phone. Just wondering if anyone else is experiencing this.

PS— if you don’t care for Strava, well, nobody’s forcing you to read this thread.
    I only ride loam:)

mtbr member
    No but tapatalk is blowing up, alerting me of every new thread.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Dirty Old Man
    When using my phone I get weird spikes. I've seen it on friends rides too. Solution: get a Garmin. This is an issue that goes back several months for me as I only used my phone when on my dirtjumper riding around with my kids. For reference, thse are the kinds of glitches I see. .
    Anyone else experiencing issues with Strava gps data?-stravaglitch.jpg
    . . . . . . . .

mtbr member
    Apr 2005
    Strava is infected with covid19

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

Up In Smoke
    Probably because of all those people out there burning down 5g towers

Bikesexual
    Quote Originally Posted by Scott O View Post
    No but tapatalk is blowing up, alerting me of every new thread.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
    I'm about to dump it!! That happened last week, where every single post had a notification! Now, I'm getting zero! notifications.

I bet you is mtbr, but not going to report it, as probably no one is around to fix it.
    Surly Krampus
    All City MMD
    Kona Unit

mtbr member