problems with Reign 0 Wheels- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

problems with Reign 0 Wheels

Just want to know if anyone else has had trouble with the WTB wheels on the Reign 0?

I have a 2007 Reign 0 that I picked up about a month ago. I has WTB Laser Disc SL hubs which sucks sweaty balls(rims suck too other small issue). After my first week of using the bike the front wheel began to wiggle side to side, kind of the way it would if your QR was real loose. So first off I made sure the QR was tight and it was so I pulled the dust seals off and then checked the bearings and everything is tight and good. But the wheel still wiggles and it just getting worse and now the rear wheel is doing the same.
    Being that I was a fulltime mechanic for 5 years I also put the wheels on one of my other bikes to make sure it wasn't a frame/fork allignment issue.

So I guess I am going to try to warranty these crap wheels I just don't want to be out of a bike for a couple weeks. I am hoping Giant will send wheels out first.

Any other people having this issue?

mtbr member
    are your rims true or is it the hub that is causing the wobble. I'm guessing you need to retrue the wheels since i've never heard of a hub causing that kind of wobble.

mtbr member
    This is not a rim issue, rim is straight and spokes are tight.
    The wiggle occurs when I lift the front end off the ground and put my hand on the wheel, or when I am riding slow and tap the brakes I can feel the wheel shaking/moving around.

I already rode that
    Could be just you tightened the QR's too tight and killed the bearings which prob is the case. I havent have those issues on my normal WTB LD lite hubs but did have the rear stop engaging on me.
    Riding F/S since oct 94'

mtbr member