Trek marlin 5 2020 vs Trinx q500.. Is it wise to spend more??- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2020

Trek marlin 5 2020 vs Trinx q500.. Is it wise to spend more??

Hi, I am confused between getting a trek marlin 5 or trinx q500(q550..im confused). I have the budget but I am confused. Being a beginner, I can't justify spending $200 more on a bike when I dont even know if it makes a difference. Trinx has its own suspension fork which worries me. My ride is limited to good roads and bad roads and sometimes long rides(terrain may vary). I would really appreciate if the members could share the experience. Thanks

mtbr member
    Which one is more? That trinx looks super janky.

https://www.trinx.xyz/bikes/trinx-quest-q500/
    I brake for stinkbugs

mtbr member
    Jun 2020
    Quote Originally Posted by J.B. Weld View Post
    Which one is more? That trinx looks super janky.

https://www.trinx.xyz/bikes/trinx-quest-q500/
    Trinx is approx $200 less than Trek even with 6061 alloy, internal cabling, suspension with lockout. But as I said, disc brakes and suspension is from Trinx itself...drivetrain i wouldnt know difference because no prior experience at all
    Last edited by winston1212; 4 Weeks Ago at 09:12 AM. Reason: correction

mtbr member
    Aug 2008