Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr member

Transgender wins women’s cycling world championship.

I feel sorry for the women that work their ass off to be the best cause their time is over.

https://www.cbc.ca/sports/transgende...ling-1.4863381

since 4/10/2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Grooverider View Post
    I feel sorry for the women that work their ass off to be the best cause their time is over.

https://www.cbc.ca/sports/transgende...ling-1.4863381
    Good for her. That accomplishment took a lot of hard work, for sure.

mtbr member
    Jul 2018
    @grooverider I am not an expert in the subject but I think your statement might be a little misguided.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Harold View Post
    Good for her. That accomplishment took a lot of hard work, for sure.
    So it is ok for a guy (anatomy) to compete with a woman and claim like he won it fair and square?

Quote Originally Posted by sptimmy43 View Post
    @grooverider I am not an expert in the subject but I think your statement might be a little misguided.
    How so? It's a physical body of a man competing with women. How is that not wrong?

since 4/10/2009
    So it is ok for a guy (anatomy) to compete with a woman and claim like he won it fair and square?
    So exactly what makes her competing with other women unfair?

Are you sure she's anatomically a guy? Did you lift her skirt? Or did you mean genetically?

Formerly of Kent
    You might want to read the UCI rules, OP.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Death from Below.

mtbr member
    I read them actually and I still think separate category should be created.
    There's too much unknown to be able to determine fairness at this point.
    Just cause they artificially "sustain" certain chemicals in their bodies it doesn't mean everybody is reacting to it same way.
    There's a reason a lot of steroids are banned from athletes and if they get caught - disqualification.