Shoe Fitting Problem- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2010

Shoe Fitting Problem

Hey Guys

The big problem im getting is with my left foot my big toe seems to be rubbing against the ceiling of the shoe. I usually have to put something in their to stop it rubbing which is a pain. I had a pair of Louis Garneau and Sidi's and they both seem to do the same thing. Im only 18 and I have a pretty small shoe and im pretty sure ive got the right shoe size but its hard while im still growing. I only really get it while im racing long distance and there the races i love.

My question is do people know some good shoes with big toe areas? Something with an carbon soul ideally??

Thanks

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    IS it rubbing the inside top or the toe end? If it's the the inside top are you losing form in the long races and pedaling differently?

mtbr member
    I'm no expert on all shoes but have noticed my Specialized shoes run big in toe area.
    Round and round we go

Plays with tools
    Shimano shoes have pretty roomy tow boxes.

mtbr member
    May 2010
    Its rubbing on the inside top

mtbr member
    May 2010
    And it could be but im not sure about the pedaling differently becuase i got it the other night from riding alot of fireroads which was only after 30 odd km

bust a move
    Quote Originally Posted by customfab View Post
    Shimano shoes have pretty roomy tow boxes.
    True, shimano toe box has much more room than my sidi's
    Falling down is part of LIFE…Getting back up is LIVING…

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    Shimanos do have a good deal of toe box room. My feet are two different sizes, the left is a 57 and the right a 56, have you tries one size larger?

Also since you say you're still growing you may think of looking at less expensive non-carbon shoes until you know what fits and what doesn't.

SSolo, on your left!
    Apr 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by jlmuncie View Post