Mountain Biking with Dogs- Mtbr.com
    Sprocket Dogs

Mountain Biking with Dogs

If you mountain bike with your dog checkout the Facebook Group for Sprocket Dogs and page.

It is an awesome experience hitting the trails with an athletic dog. I’ve been doing it since 1994. I currently have a stoked Australian Cattle Dog. Come check us out. It really is a cool group of people with awesome dogs. The photos and videos in the group are spectacular. ⚙️🐾
    Last edited by SprocketDogs; 4 Weeks Ago at 03:12 PM.

Elitest thrill junkie
    I love taking my dog out to poop on trails.
    "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth

You're turning black metallic.

mtbr member
    I use the garmin astro collars for my Aussie boys (1 year old)
    nothing better I keep the mileage to 5 or so with them

since 4/10/2009
    awesome spammy first post

mtbr member
    I love dogs. We have three high-energy Golden Retrievers. But dogs are vigorously prohibited on any of the mountain biking trails around here. Thankfully. They can walk the paved biking trails, but only on a 6-foot leash. I'm fine with that. I don't think they belong running free on the paved biking/hiking trails and not at all on purpose-built mountain bike trails.

I'm as opposed to dogs on the trails as I am to silly spam on internet forums.

No known cure
    My dog is my mountain bike partner. He's good for up to 15 miles but am slowly shortening his rides as he'll be turning eight this year. He's well traveled too.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Mountain Biking with Dogs-1904.jpg  

Mountain Biking with Dogs-307.jpg  

Mountain Biking with Dogs-1366.jpg  

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Ripping trails and tipping ales

Sprocket Dogs