Help with choosing Sunglass lens color- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Help with choosing Sunglass lens color

I am currently using mutilaser red lenses, lets in about 20% of light.

Only recently tried riding in forested/shaded areas, and they were too dark at times. Thinking of "Photochromic red" or "Photochromic clear" as my 2nd set of lens, but unsure of which to choose.

Anyone with experience care to comment? Thank you
    Last edited by LoneReaction; 03-10-2011 at 08:38 AM.
    New rider, MTBing is fun!

jct
    mtbr member
    i've been using clear exclusively for the past 3 years. most of my riding is under the shad though.

i'd definitely get a set of clear though.

mtbr member
    I like my Oakley Yellow and Persimmon lenses for riding in the shade. Clear is a good choice as well and you can use them while riding at night.

Stucco Bucket
    My best lenses for all conditions are the transitions lenses in my Oakley Monster dogs and Jawbones. I can ride well into the night them.

Professional Crastinator
    In the worst of shade-sun-shade conditions where the blinding sun renders you blind for just a split second as your eyes try to re-adjust to the low light condition, I have found that light amber or yellow works pretty good for maintaining contrast in any light conditions without you getting blinded. Yellow works at night, but not amber. I haven't tried red, but I had some sorta pink color that had some negative attribute like no contrast or something.
    -F

High Desert MTBer
    I always wear my photochromatic 'peril-sensitive' sunglasses, they turn completely black at the first sign of danger. Bit of a Catch 22 tho, 'cos they seem to be almost always completely black. I can see the walls of this hospital room now tho...

mtbr member
    Dec 2010