Hello Newbie Here...- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2019

Hello Newbie Here...

Hi, I have been riding since I was a teenager, and recently I have been hiking trails and mountains, I am getting the bug to come back to mountain biking. I don't have a bike right now, but I am hoping that someone here can help me choose the right entry level bike. I have my eye on 3 different choices, please help me decide.

29er Mountain Bikes Up to 60% Off - MTB - Motobecane 529HT

Or

https://m.dickssportinggoods.com/p/g...034_&rrec=true

Or

Save up to 60% off new Mountain Bikes - MTB - Motobecane Fantom 29er Mountain Bikes with Disc brakes, Tubeless Compatible Rims

I know none of these bikes are perfect and need upgrading, but which one of these is a good bike to get in??? Also my budget is $600.
    Last edited by RealPae; 3 Weeks Ago at 09:13 PM. Reason: I listed the same link twice, need to fix

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by RealPae View Post
    Hi, I have been riding since I was a teenager, and recently I have been hiking trails and mountains, I am getting the bug to come back to mountain biking. I don't have a bike right now, but I am hoping that someone here can help me choose the right entry level bike. I have my eye on 3 different choices, please help me decide.

Or

https://m.dickssportinggoods.com/p/g...034_&rrec=true

Or

I know none of these bikes are perfect and need upgrading, buy which one of these is a good bike to get in???
    The best bike is the one that fits you!

I highly recommend visiting your LBS and test ride bikes. All the major manufacturers have entry level bikes in the price ranges of the bikes you linked. Any LBS worth their salt will fit you to a bike in your price range that is right for you

If you ainít happy with the bike you buy, you ainít going to ride

Fat Guy on Fat Tires
    Fat guy on Fat tires

Snow Dog
    where are you going to ride? meaning what type of terrain?