Experience with KitBrix, Cat5Gear, and LG Cycling Gear Bag (Time to Get Organized)- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2006

Experience with KitBrix, Cat5Gear, and LG Cycling Gear Bag (Time to Get Organized)

I am in the market for a really good cycling bag to get my stuff organized for both road and mountain riding. I just started riding road to up my endurance and I have a overload of cycling gear to track down when I ride. I have considered KitBrix, Cat5Gear, and LG Cycling Bag. I want to hear rider reviews for the bags. I love the KitBrix design but it does not have any mesh ventilation. I can only imagine the nasty aftermath of zipping up a sweaty helmet and shoes inside the bag after a ride. I heard the LG bag is not very durable as well.

KitBrix
    https://www.kitbrix.co.uk/shop/

Cat5Gear
    Cyclist Case

LG Cycling Bag
    https://garneau.com/us/en/cycling/ac...gear-bag#92=60

Mountain Smith Bike Cube
    Mountainsmith.com - Bike Cube Deluxe

Hincapie Pro Duffel
    Hincapie Pro Duffel - Hincapie Sportswear
    I consider my glass half full unless I'm thirsty

Duck Fonald
    Not anything I'm interested in.

I throw my stuff in anything that's handy, when I'm done with the ride, I throw it in a pile on the car floor. Makes it easy to figure out what goes where when you get home.

Just get a couple of huge ziplock bags at the buttcheese store and call it good. Put a couple of stickers on them if you need the bling factor.

I just saved you $70.
    “The further a society drifts from truth, the more it will hate those who speak it.”

George Orwell

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    I would be wary of putting any of my cycling gear in a bag unless travelling with them. It would be surprising if any bag did not stink really really bad. Typically I will air out gear (shoes, helmet, gloves, etc) on the deck and then a few hours later go onto a shelf in the garage.

mtbr member