mtbr member
    Jan 2019

Biking Photography Survey!

Hello! I am an Industrial design student and I am looking for feedback from the biking community. I am researching the design opportunities and possibilities of a new type of camera bag for your bike. I have created a survey with 10 questions and it would really help me out if you followed the link below!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VBGKHTH

I have been a mountian/bikepacker for a number of years and have always struggled with feeling comfortable bringing my dslr camera on my rides. With this project I am hoping to find a way to help bikers incorporate their photography passion/hobby.

All feedback is appreciated, I want this product to be one that is design with specific mtb needs in mind. Please feel free with to reply back with additional input not covered by the survey.

Meatbomb
    Done

Magically Delicious
    That was easy!

Good luck on your project.
    A bad day of cycling is better than a good day at work

Work Truck - Dassault Falcon 7X

mtbr member
    Aug 2018
    Done.

mtbr member
    Jan 2019
    Thank you all for the responses that I have gotten thus far! This bike bag will be focused on negating vibration and water damage to DSLR cameras. The survey is still open and if you bike with a camera I am still collecting input!

In the following months once this product is developed I plan on posting the results back to this forum.*

If you have any additional comments or suggestions don't hesitate to PM me.*

All fat, all the time.
    Done.
    I hate to say it, but smart phone cameras are pretty decent these days.... And probably 99% of riders aren't going to take advantage of a high end DSLR are they?

100% PRIME ALBERTA BEEF
    Quote Originally Posted by Shark View Post
    Done.
    I hate to say it, but smart phone cameras are pretty decent these days.... And probably 99% of riders aren't going to take advantage of a high end DSLR are they?
    x 1 million.