Frame building questions|Mentor needed for high school senior project- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2017

Frame building questions|Mentor needed for high school senior project

Hello everyone,

I am a senior in high school and I am building a mountain bike for my senior project.

One of the requirements for the senior project is at least one mentor. My school prefers that I meet with the mentor once, in person. I was going to see if I could meet with someone from the Frame Building School in Ashland, OR. I am not very good at in-person conversations though and, with the coronavirus thing going on , I think it would be acceptable to have a conversation online. That is where you come in.

If you have any experience with building mountain bikes and would like to provide some input, opinions, or general impressions to help me out, check out my mini-presentation. PM me on Pinkbike at fanders (preferably) or comment here and I will try my best to reply quickly. Questions I have in the mini-presentation are in blue.

Thank you,
    FINN

Here is a link to a mini-presentation of the bike: View
    Here is a link to the Autocad file: Download
    Here is a link to the Autocad file in-browser (you don't need Autocad to view it):View

pvd
    mtbr member
    You're going to have to work with email and skype for real file transfers and imaging.
    Also, you're going to have to get good at talking to people. Start now. Cowboy up.

1. Google docs are good.
    2. We don't share .dwg publically. Use .pdf
    3. Couldn't open the drawing without hassle. Didn't bother trying.

Get good at this stuff. Spreadsheets are your friend.

Aslo, https://www.peterverdone.com/bits-of...-framebuilder/

mtbr member
    Sep 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by pvd View Post
    You're going to have to work with email and skype for real file transfers and imaging.
    Also, you're going to have to get good at talking to people. Start now. Cowboy up.

1. Google docs are good.