Custom Ti singlespeed geo feedback - - 726 F/C, 446 Reach, etc..- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Dec 2007

Custom Ti singlespeed geo feedback - - 726 F/C, 446 Reach, etc..

Not sure if this type of request for input is welcomed here. I totally appreciate your professional abilities and insights and recognize (as a freelancer myself) that pros should be compensated for expertise

Any input from the community is welcomed..

It's my first custom frame. I look forward to sharing the finished product and my thoughts on this geometry in late March, after getting some trail time.

For now, some re-assurance that I'm not crazy, would be appreciated. This design is not inspired by a specific bike, but rather what issues I had with 3 years on a Pivot LES SS . And a couple months on Canyon Dude fatbike (more 'modern' geo than LES) has me convinced that I like more reach, more front/center, steeper STA.. hence I think I'm a belieber in 'long,low,slack' or whatever new school geo is called.

The builder, to be named, has been great to work with so far. Yet we are not local to each other, so a proper fitting and consultation has not been done.

About me:
    New England classic trails- rooty, tech, up and down , tight..etc.
    5'10" , 30" length pants (haven't measured acutal inseam- 29"?)
    I ride and race singlespeed exclusively. XC and Endurance.
    Occasional gears for bikepacking
    160mm dropper, Revive

Reach 446
    Front/Center 726
    Stack 625
    STA 74.5
    HTA 68
    CS 420 (slammed) (typo corrected)
    wheelbase 1140
    BB height 305mm (12")

I am most nervous about the wheelbase and front/center #s ... I am concerned about the lack of agility in tight trails, though this is not based on anything solid.

thank you

Custom Ti singlespeed geo feedback -  - 726 F/C, 446 Reach, etc..-maynard_custom_-_2019_build.jpg

Frame Building Moderator