Quiver Killer or Killer Quiver- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2015

Quiver Killer or Killer Quiver

I started riding mountain 3 years ago. My friend hooked me up with a Gt Zaskar 29er and I enjoyed it for a few months when my riding buddy convinced me that I would do better on a full suspension 29er. I got one for my second season but really did not make any progress as a technical rider. Last fall I was convinced that a fatbike would be a quiver killer and I went all in with the Mutz. I've loved riding the bike and I feel like this third season was great and that my riding has improved (I'm still pretty bad!!).

As it turns out that being the only guy with a fat bike sucked so I bought a hardtail so that friends could ride with me, and the beginning of my obsession with fatbikes was born. I continue to chase the do it all quiver killer, but have wound up with a killer quiver (my credit card company loves me).

Have you found your quiver killer? Or you adding to the killer quiver

mtbr member
    I'm sticking with the quiver killers (rigid fatty and 29er hardtail). Not enough garage space for more, and after 6 bikes in the garage last year plus my kids bikes and tag alongs, n+1 is no longer allowed.
    "a hundred travel books isn't worth one real trip"

mtbr member
    My Turner King Khan is a quiver killer, not that I don't have other bikes, but when I ride them, I realize just how much better the TKK is.

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    Quiver Killer: Mutz and two wheelsets (26 x 4, 27+), maybe not the best tool for every use, but if the heart is willing. I have no problems riding big ups and bombing big downs, bike park to XC to snow covered FS roads, I heart the Mutz.

It was not such a happy story from Day One as the Mutz was woefully under suspended on the front end (Bluto), but with the addition of a Wren we are in hog heaven!