Performance Bike Access Chinooks... didnt see a thread - anyone have personal intel?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2008

Performance Bike Access Chinooks... didnt see a thread - anyone have personal intel?

With all the BD bikes sold out for now... thought I'd check good ol PB and see what they might be offering

at $800 and $1300 - seem decent spec. similar frame design to Boris although it does not appear to be the same

with PB card and if 10% lunch hr tuesday discount, makes these a decent price, local store for warranty etc...

downside i see is likely cant fit bigger than 4" tires...

Performance Bike - Fat Bikes - Category

thoughts?

mtbr member
    Dec 2014
    I just bought the Chinook Charlie fat bike. I am new to Fat bikes but I can say without a doubt there is no better deal than this bike with its componets. It shifts through the gears like butter, brakes are great too.
    Last edited by ShreddinFatt53; 12-03-2014 at 08:55 AM. Reason: more info

mtbr member
    Dec 2014
    I will measure mine tonight to see if a larger tire will fit.

mtbr member
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by ShreddinFatt53 View Post
    I just bought the Chinook Charlie fat bike. I am new to Fat bikes but I can say without a doubt there is no better deal than this bike with its componets. It shifts through the gears like butter, brakes are great too.
    Any pics? Would you be able to judge the quality of the frame and welds? I'm curious if the reason it is so cheap is because the frame isn't sturdy and won't last. I'm interested in the Chinook, but I wouldn't want it if it's low quality.

mtbr member
    Dec 2014