Ixcel
    Nov 2018

Looking for a fatty Kona VS Growler.

Hello all, I am new to MTBR. I have been reading the forums about fat bikes to see what people say about Konas models. In my readings I learned about growler bikes. After looking about there website it looks like they put together quite the package! And there complete wheelsets seem like a super deal when thrown in with a full build.

I was looking into the Wo or Wozo I think I would like there geometry a lot. The Growler Mr big stuff has very similar geometry to the Wo with higher end components. A suspension fork, tubeless tires set up, 1x12 drivetrain, carbon bar and seatpost, all name brand equipment. Starting price of 1900. Sub 30lbs with a Bluto fork.

Has anyone been on a growler and a Kona?

Is there a reason people are not talking about them on the forums?

People talk about treks and mukluks and many others. I saw one older thread about growlers and very few recent mentions.

They sound pretty sweet. Anybody have experience with them?
    Thanks.

Your bike sucks
    Can't speak to the Growler but the Kona Wo is not in the same league as the Wozo. Wozo is a great bike imho - there's a huge thread here. Check it out and see if it sounds like something you'd want.

Oh - and welcome to the forum!

Ixcel
    Nov 2018
    I saw that forum. It does seem like a really nice frame.

With the growler you can get the 26" rims with 4.8 and a set of 27.5 with 3.0 for the same price as a complete wozo.
    I could totally see starting with the growler and if I want to upgrade to the wozo frame just swapping them over.

It is the frame that makes the Wozo fun correct?

Ixcel
    Nov 2018
    I would love to ride a wo or wozo. Growler bikes has a fat bike ride come up Saturday December 1st
    Anybody near Rochester NY with a wo or wozo? I am near Cleveland OH. My LBS said no dealers around have Kona fats in stock.

https://growlerbikes.com/pages/events

Rollin' a fatty Moderator