Lefty for Fat Bikes- Mtbr.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr member

Lefty for Fat Bikes

Instead of piggybacking on MendonCycleSmith's two year old thread, or some of the other ones that touched on the idea, I figured I'd start a new one dedicated to the possibility of this combo. So MCS (and anyone else that might have insight on the matter), what's the latest? In a more recent post you seemed less than sold on the idea. The advantages are pretty clear, what are the drawbacks/challenges of running a Lefty on a fat bike?
    Last edited by miles e; 01-15-2011 at 04:31 PM. Reason: corrected second link
    ''It seems like a bit of a trend, everyone trying to make things longer over the last couple of years" Sam Hill

How much does it weigh?
    If a Lefty was not so expensive... I would want one for my bike.

shut up and RIDE!
    I have been riding a Prophet with a Lefty Max for the last four years, and I am in the process of building my Pugs over the next couple days.... Never thought about putting the lefty on my Pugs... hmmmmm.....
    '11 Surly Pugsley
    '07 Prophet 3
    96' Killer V 900ht
    04' F700sx
    '10 TommiSea Terrain Destroyer

Hybrid Leftys aren't real Moderator
    Funny you bring it up....

I'm finishing up a frame right now, and was thinking about revisiting this idea.

Have the hub, just need a rim. The 100 was functional, but barely. I'll use a Marge this time. Not quite as much footprint, but it should sit in a lot better than the hundie did.

Beyond that, I have no new input, but I do love to tinker.
    Cannondale Lefty and HeadShock servicing, wheel building, etc...

www.mendoncyclesmith.com

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    just put a carbon lefty on my giant and trying 2 up load a pic but cant seem 2 ! ? please help !

mtbr member
    Jan 2011

giant xtc lefty

Quote Originally Posted by giantleftycarbon
    just put a carbon lefty on my giant and trying 2 up load a pic but cant seem 2 ! ? please help !
    look