Amputee wants an aggressive geometry fattie- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Aug 2013

Amputee wants an aggressive geometry fattie

I've been bikepacking the through the western US for the last 3 months on my Kona Sutra LTD and have recently returned home to Colorado. With winter just a couple months away I dont want to stop riding so I've been looking at fat bikes to ride the long 1 mile journey to work and around town.

This will be in a paved road but given I live in the mountains there will be plenty of snow. From everything I've seen all fat bikes have a slack/comfort geometry but I'd like something with a bit more of an aggressive build similar to a hardtail mtb.

I'm looking for something I can swap a 27.5x2.5-3 setup to in the summer to ride some easy/moderate trails on.

Must have front suspension and a 1x groupset.

If any of you have any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated. Or am I looking for something that doesn't exist?
    Last edited by R1S3ND3V1L; 1 Week Ago at 10:23 PM.

mtbr member
    Nov 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by R1S3ND3V1L View Post
    I've been bikepacking the through the western US for the last 3 months on my Kona Sutra LTD and have recently returned home to Colorado. With winter just a couple months away I dont want to stop riding so I've been looking at fat bikes to ride the long 1 mile journey to work and around town.

This will be in a paved road but given I live in the mountains there will be plenty of snow. From everything I've seen all fat bikes have a slack/comfort geometry but I'd like something with a bit more of an aggressive build similar to a hardtail mtb.

I'm looking for something I can swap a 27.5x2.5-3 setup to in the summer to ride some easy/moderate trails on.

If any of you have any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated. Or am I looking for something that doesn't exist?
    Check out Pole Taiga?