What are the best kids enduro/DH knee pads?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Aug 2017

What are the best kids enduro/DH knee pads?

My 6yro is doing his first DH race (cat3) and we have some regular GForm knee pads but they aren't as protective as I thought they would be. Want something tougher but hopefully still comfortable enough that the kid doesn't hate to wear them. Any advice?

If you have any additional advice for a DH event, I'm game for that too as I'm new to whole thing.

mtbr member
    Oct 2013
    Not a lot of bikes dealers will carry gear... recommend going Motorcycle dealer that sells mx gear to see if they have any pads to try on.

here are few

Fox
    https://www.foxracing.com/mtb/youth/guards/

Leatt has Jr size, but maybe to big for a 6 yr old
    https://www.leatt.com/shop/junior/body-armour.html?p=1

Troy Lee
    https://shop.troyleedesigns.com/yout...lor=54&size=58

Evs sports
    https://www.evs-sports.com/collectio...p-199-knee-pad

IXS kids Mtb knee guards
    IXS Black 2018 Hack EVO Pair of Kids MTB Knee Guard | IXS | FreestyleXtreme America | United States

mtbr member
    Aug 2017
    I've heard of the IXS and someone on here liking those. I can get them off ebay (UK company I think). Any ideas on if it's the hack or Evo that is more burly?

mtbr member
    Feb 2016