Wreckoning vs Following MB - A 1st hand Comparison- Mtbr.com
    Paste eater

Wreckoning vs Following MB - A 1st hand Comparison

Me
    I'm 5'10 185lb 37 male. I've been riding for 12 years. I'm skilled downhiller. I can keep up on the way up. I go be A Fat Kid in the cycling community to remind people to not take themselves to seriously and, well, I think it's funny :P

I live in Golden, CO. Our local riding is lot of loose over hard pack, rocky, arid and for the most part straight up and then straight down. High country places like Crested Butte, Vail, Breck etc are also close which adds in interesting dynamic when choosing a bike ( more on this later ). Lastly, my favorite riding is desert riding. We have quasi desert riding on the front range but I do make it Moab and Fruita frequently. Maybe 20 days a year or so combined.

(some) Other bikes I've own
    Titus Motolite
    Banshee Rune
    Nomad v2
    Bronson v1
    Tallboy LT
    Evil Insurgent

Nitty-gritty details
    I first bought the Wreckoning. Pretty spiffy build.

-med
    -xtr brakes
    -xo drivetrain
    -e13 9-46 cassette
    -ibis 941 rims laces to i9s
    -Enve bars
    -lyrik

It's still a touch over 33lbs. I really do love this bike. I can rehash what everyone already knows about how this bike goes DH but I feel that's not a good use of time. Instead I'll talk about some other aspects. So let's pretend I've given it all the praise it deserves here as it is 100% my favorite bike to DH to date.

First, it's an excellent technical climber. Absolutely sticks to everything.

For such a large bike, it's more nibble than you'd think *but* I also find that you have drive it. It really comes alive when you're pushing it. Tired? Be prepared for it to get away form you. And *yes* at the end of a ride, I would say I'm more tired when riding the Wreckoning.

So why a MB?
    Excellent questions my fellow Broskis and Broski-ettes!