Following + Xterra Tri- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2007

Following + Xterra Tri

Good afternoon,
    I have been enjoying my Following for about two months now and still amazed how well it pedals and overall great bike. My current trails are more XC/Trail then Trail/AM but it holds up with the best of them and I wouldn't ride a different brand/bike! I recently came across a local Xterra race that happens to be at my local trail network, here in about three months. I have the luxury of riding the 'race' several months in advance which is great and this also holds true for the trail run portion. I was curious if anyone within the Evil family has used their rigs for any type or race? The Following is a little burlier then must rigs around here but I actually enjoy that since people look at me sideways and ask me what type of bike I'm riding. I currently have a 130 Yari up front, thought about dropping it down to 120 but not sure its worth it...but possibly. I have a dropper on there and thought about removing that as well and tossing a normal seat post since I don't ever use the dropper for the trails around here. Figured that might save half a pound or so. Just brainstorming on a few things for the bike....and curious if anyone has used their bikes in this manner.

Thanks for the help and have a great rest of the weekend.

Z

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by zmtthw View Post
    Good afternoon,