24 Hours of SoCal Nov 3-4- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

24 Hours of SoCal Nov 3-4

Looking forward to an awesome event on Nov 3-4. 24 Hour racing is back in SoCal.
    socalendurance.com
    SOCAL'S #1 ENDURANCE MTB EXPERIENCE
    www.12hrsoftemecula.com

Rides all the bikes!
    Anyone else doing this? Finally paid today.

mtbr member
    Aug 2004
    I'll be there...pending weather I'll see what I sign up for.

Last minute light changes are coming in early next week.

Rides all the bikes!
    Looks like we'll be somewhat lucky on weather. Forecast of 50-90 (which means 45-100?).

mtbr member
    Aug 2004
    HAHA pretty much!! about a week ago they predicted low 70s and 40% chance of rain.....but that's socal weatherman for ya. reality will be low 90s and drop to 50 some at witch's hours.

I signed up for the 24 yesterday before reg closed online. It will be my first 24 so I'm a Rookie to this mess

Rides all the bikes!
    First 24 for me as well.

Rides all the bikes!
    Still need to spend some critical thinking time on it, but I think I tried to take on too many calories in the heat early on. Got sick, decided to call it early after only 8 hours. No regrets about it though, my first race DNF, and I figured I was better off calling it quits early and getting some good rest and returning to normal than forcing it and making my weekend hell with little to show for it.

And...on the bright side, I found a hole where a bolt should be on my shock linkage, so I might have saved myself a cracked frame if I kept riding!

mtbr member
    Aug 2004