squeezer- Mtbr.com

Thread: squeezer

Sep 2004

squeezer

anyone doing the squeezer in St. Catharines this month?

mtbr member

Yup!

Can't wait. This will be my third year in the Squeezer and I'm definitely in the best shape I've been in , so I'm curious to see how things will go!

Good luck.
    Cheers,
    Dan

p.s. if anyone wants to do a few practise rides in the next 10 days before the race just let me know. I'll be pre-riding it a few times during the morning hours.

Sep 2004
    this will be my first year as I am rather new to the sport...am I missing any bits of the race trail when riding short hills, 12 mile creek, hydro hill to the old mill? The course description mentions riding through vineyards, where would this be (private property I'm assuming..)

Economy Stimulator
    Sep 2004
    i too will be riding it and am in much worse shape than last year(which was very soggy) but will ride it anyways. No pre-ride for me though unless you count last year!!

bi-winning

Just registered

Quote Originally Posted by ddakin
    Can't wait. This will be my third year in the Squeezer and I'm definitely in the best shape I've been in , so I'm curious to see how things will go!

Good luck.
    Cheers,
    Dan

p.s. if anyone wants to do a few practise rides in the next 10 days before the race just let me know. I'll be pre-riding it a few times during the morning hours.
    I should be there. Third year for me as well. I have not ridden my bike in approx 2 weeks though I have had hockey practices/tryouts every day almost for the last little while. Throw in a little school, home work, work on weekends, and i have been busy. Also, all that rain we got a rew days ago cancelled a ride i had planed. I'm feeling the effects of the common cold right now, but i should be healthy in a few days. Enough of my excuses though