Racing 29" wheels in O cups, etc- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Racing 29" wheels in O cups, etc

So, planning on racing the odd O cup and 24 hour on a 29" bike (starting to build up),
    Has anyone else doing the same?
    Cheers
    VernDog

Misfit Psycles
    Quote Originally Posted by Vernon VernDog
    So, planning on racing the odd O cup and 24 hour on a 29" bike (starting to build up),
    Has anyone else doing the same?
    Cheers
    VernDog
    likely no o-cups. no no o-cups, but i will be doing the tuesday series at albion, coupla 24hrs and the 8hr series...
    Expert of the Internet.
    BECAUSE I SAID SO

Bored
    I've been riding and racing 29'ers for a couple years. Little O-cup, but that will change this year.

A little tip.. 26" ultra light tubes in your 29" tires will really reduce rotational weight (almost 100gm per wheel). - unless you have easy access to the Salsa light 29" tubes.
    MTBR is serious stuff.
    You never get better until you get out of your comfort zone.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

So, no hassle..

So, no hassles with the cca or oca,in regards to wheel sizing for racing for the 29erbikes,
    wanting to try something different then the 26" wheels
    29er frame, spot brand
    fork, undecided maybe ridged Ti...
    mavic rims, schawable tires
    Bike won't be ready by Paris/ancaster race(sucks) so I'll using a hacked/converted 29er bike (old school raleigh with 29 tires) singlespeed of course!!
    VernDog

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I am going to give it a try with my new Asylum. I race mostly endurance stuff (24 hour solo) but going to try a few O-Cups this year.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Kill your... television
    Quote Originally Posted by sperky
    I am going to give it a try with my new Asylum. I race mostly endurance stuff (24 hour solo) but going to try a few O-Cups this year.
    I don't know if you would call what I do 'racing ' per se... But, I will likely be at a few of the races this year.