Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.- Mtbr.com
    Terrain Sculptor

Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.

It's a very long story. Here's the short version. I'm a trail builder and I've been at it a long time. I've recently gone through treatments for cancer and I'm in the recovery phase. I'm in the Niagara Region and all my tools are in very good hands in B.C. I'm going to be here a while and I'm looking for some trail building tools. Most of the tools I'm looking for are antiques. I'm very poor and can't afford antique store prices. Please have a look in your Grandpa's barn or garage and see if there's anything in there that he would like to see put to good use instead of hung on a wall to rust to death. If it's sharp and you're not sure what it is, I probably know what it is and can use it.

In BC, I did a lot of wood work, old school. Timberframing, log cabin, wooden peg type stuff. To that end I'm looking for:

A cross-cut saw. A big one.
    A broad-axe.
    A draw-knife.
    An adze.
    A froe.
    A 1" or 2" hand auger and/or a brace with some big auger bits.

I'm also looking for a Pulaski. I'll buy a new one, I just don't seem to be able to find one around here.

Eventually, I'd like to replace this pile but the Pulaski and the tools listed above are priority.

Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-tools.jpg

Here are some examples of the type of building I want to do. I'm looking for clubs who need a hand. I can build bridges to handle horses if need be (I'd just rather not). I'm in Port Colborne now but will probably end up in St. Catharines or Hamilton to better find work once I get done kicking the crap out of this cancer.

Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-backyard5.jpg
    Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-bear4.jpg
    Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-p1010005.jpg
    Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-p1010003-3-.jpg
    Niagara Region - Looking for trail tools.-p1010019-4-.jpg