Natural Trials in Southern Ontario?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Natural Trials in Southern Ontario?

Are there any natural trials riders in the Southern Ontario area?

Slick Rick
    www.trailburn.ca
    2012 Norco Truax 2

namagomi
    Natural as in not urban?

mtbr member
    Not urban and not artificial, so... logs, trees, massive limestone blocks, that kind of thing. I've scoped out some limestone blocks in Ancaster, I'm interested in other things to play with and maybe hook up with people that are more experienced (I'm new to this).

namagomi
    Well, most guys are in the urban setting since there is a better selection and you won't have to haul the bicycle... it is hard to find a significant collection of objects suitable in one natural area. There are some large erratic stones in hilton falls that might be interesting. Quarries and such are good options, anywhere there has been recent logging you may find lots of downed trees and stumps to try your hand at. Another issue is you'll probably have to have an XC style rig to pedal out which will limit the size of objects you can work with.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by electrik
    Well, most guys are in the urban setting since there is a better selection and you won't have to haul the bicycle... it is hard to find a significant collection of objects suitable in one natural area. There are some large erratic stones in hilton falls that might be interesting. Quarries and such are good options, anywhere there has been recent logging you may find lots of downed trees and stumps to try your hand at. Another issue is you'll probably have to have an XC style rig to pedal out which will limit the size of objects you can work with.