Meet The Mayor [o]- Mtbr.com
    Muskoka

Meet The Mayor [o]

So I recently sold off the Pugsley that I had been riding for almost five years, and was shopping for a new ride. Unlike back in the day when you couldn't even buy a complete build, today there is a lot of choice, with many brands at every price point well represented here in Muskoka. I had it narrowed down to between the RM Blizzard and RSD Bikes The Mayor. The Mayor won, and sweet it is...

With Bud/Lou plus pedals..31.6 lb on the bike shop scale. I will swap out the RACEFACE saddle with my spare fi'si:k Nisene, which is a personal favourite. And I will also swap out the trigger shift for grip shift at some point soon, another favourite especially for winter riding. Everything else is just fine! 8-)

https://get.google.com/albumarchive/...127?source=pwa

RSD Bikes "The Mayor"
    Rocky Mountain Sherpa Overland

mtbr member
    Looking forward to seeing it in person and maybe taking it for a spin. If you find yourself in the vicinity of TO, I'll give you a guided tour at the Agreement Forest. I think you'll enjoy it. I think I owe you at least one. Specially for introducing me to the Barrens.
    Burnt Norton

Muskoka

Night Ride...

Swapped out the trigger shift for grip shift. Also went to a 30T chain ring from the stock 32T. Coming from a 2x9 Pugsley that would climb a tree, I can see me needing a 42T cog if I want to effortlessly spin up steep & long climbs on snow.
    The LBS is recommending a Hope 40T, saying the transition shift will be smoother without such a huge jump from the 36T. Their concern too is how well the X7 derailleur would do with shifting onto a 42T.