Calling out to fellow Toronto riders- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2004

Calling out to fellow Toronto riders

Hi everyone,

This is a call out to my fellow riders in Toronto. I'm a university student/weekend-rider. The problem is, I don't have a car this summer, so I can't go anywhere outside the city. I live downtown, so the only thing I have accessible to me is Don Valley.

I'm looking for people who wouldn't mind taking another person and another bike on weekend trips to Albion Hills, Hardwood, Mansfield, etc. I would share gas money, of course.

I want to be out there as much as I can, 'cause the summer'll be over before we know it. I've found someone who's riding Kelso and Hilton Falls this weekend (Friday and Saturday, respectively).

But to anyone heading out for a ride anytime later, this ride-less rider would appreciate a ride.

Thanks.

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    If you don't mind joining a group of older riders (40+) please drop me a line. I don't mind to pick you up for our rides on Saturday and / or Sunday.

They say I have a problem
    Quote Originally Posted by precar
    Hi everyone,

This is a call out to my fellow riders in Toronto. I'm a university student/weekend-rider. The problem is, I don't have a car this summer, so I can't go anywhere outside the city. I live downtown, so the only thing I have accessible to me is Don Valley.

I'm looking for people who wouldn't mind taking another person and another bike on weekend trips to Albion Hills, Hardwood, Mansfield, etc. I would share gas money, of course.

I want to be out there as much as I can, 'cause the summer'll be over before we know it. I've found someone who's riding Kelso and Hilton Falls this weekend (Friday and Saturday, respectively).

But to anyone heading out for a ride anytime later, this ride-less rider would appreciate a ride.

Thanks.

Check out TorontoMTB on Yahoo groups....It's a bunch of local Toronto riders who are always looking for a good ride...

rich