• 03-07-2015
    deckard2
    Anyone head to the Toronto Bike Show? deals?
    how was the show?
    any good deals?
    post up your great finds here
    I have decided not to go yet because I am semi-broke and tripping over the old stuff I have kicking around

although I have a $25 master card gift card needing to be spent
  • 03-10-2015
    -Todd-
    LOL, this show must have been a real dud, not a single reply!
  • 03-11-2015
    VR6ix
    Quote:

Originally Posted by -Todd- View Post
    LOL, this show must have been a real dud, not a single reply!

It was like any other year but with more hipsters wearing mustaches. Outside of complete bikes, it was 90% road stuff, 10% mtb stuff that was too expensive after discount or mediocre stuff that no one wanted to buy. I was hoping to find a helmet & gloves and maybe a chain guide. lol, nope! All I could find was a set of tires and their "sale price" was exactly the same as Chain Reaction currently offers. Even the manufacturers booths were very poorly stocked with tons of open floor space.

If I knew I could get my Blue pass at the end of the season I would have skipped the show altogether :thumbsup:
  • 03-11-2015
    -Todd-
    Excellent, I was a little sore to have missed it, and now I'm not!
  • 03-11-2015
    pucked up
    Seems like every year it gets harder for the vendors to make decent profit from the show. Which means less bargains for us shoppers.

I haven't gone in over 5yrs but a local bike shop east of the GTA was running a anti bike show sale last weekend.
  • 03-11-2015
    cyclelicious
    We didn't go this year. Purchased our blue passes at season closure and I ordered a pair of socks on line :)
  • 03-13-2015
    deckard2
    yes, it would seem no one is willing to share or they may have not gotten a great deal after checking online
    I have noticed that over the last couple of years, the GTA has become road centric and that mountain bikes have slipped into the background a little bit