You put your feet on them.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

New question here. You put your feet on them.

Hey guys and girls,
    I need help picking out new pedals. I have been using Time ATAC MTB's for last 3 years. and there great, and still work. However I am finding myself more and more wanting to just get on that bike and go downtown or work on techniques a on curb or in the yard. I just don't want to be clipped-in all the time. (really sucks when you pull a wheelie just a little too much if you know what I'm saying)
    I saw that there are a bunch of pedals out there which will have a cage around them, that claim to let you clip in when you want but will also give you a surface to step on without clipping-in for technical sections or wheelies and other street stunts. Do these pedals work well? Does the cage restrict clipping-out? Can I ware street shoes if I wanted, or will the pedals be lumpy? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Brad
    Last edited by bradifus; 04-07-2004 at 06:54 AM. Reason: spell check

mtbr member

I just looked at...

Times newest stuff the ATAC Z, and ATAC Z Control. Can anyone say they enjoy these pedals? Would you recomend these?

Brad

I wanna talk to Samson!
    Quote Originally Posted by bradifus
    Hey guys and girls,
    I need help picking out new pedals. I have been using Time ATAC MTB's for last 3 years. and there great, and still work. However I am finding myself more and more wanting to just get on that bike and go downtown or work on techniques a on curb or in the yard. I just don't want to be clipped-in all the time. (really sucks when you pull a wheelie just a little too much if you know what I'm saying)