whiteface- Mtbr.com

Thread: whiteface

mtbr member
    Sep 2004

whiteface

Has anyone ever ridden here? Can you give me a clue what I'm in for? We're heading there this weekend.....
    I've been to Plattekill, Diablo and Mt Snow if you wanted something to compare...
    We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give.

www.mtbnj.com

mtbr member
    As steep as Platty up top and flows like Diablow down bottom. 2,500 vert is a lot bigger than you think it is. Have fun! Fahn

Glad to Be Alive
    Quote Originally Posted by Neen
    Has anyone ever ridden here? Can you give me a clue what I'm in for? We're heading there this weekend.....
    I've been to Plattekill, Diablo and Mt Snow if you wanted something to compare...
    don't worry.........

the adventure is which you seak
    the trick is ENJOYING YOUR LIFE EACH DAY, don't waste them away wishing for better days

Three sheets to the wind
    I've been riding there for a few years, it's awesome. Hook up with downhillmike@highpeaksma.com
    he runs the mountain there, great guy with a great staff.
    When are you thinking of heading up?
    Last edited by Bawitdaba; 07-16-2006 at 06:25 AM.

mtbr member
    Jan 2005
    I have never biked there but I went snowboarding there and its steep and real tall.

mtbr member
    Edit out Mikes email as he did not post it. He runs the mtn. so he's easy to find.

RTM
    #1 Latex Salesman
    Quote Originally Posted by LarryFahn
    Edit out Mikes email as he did not post it. He runs the mtn. so he's easy to find.
    http://www.hcor.net/modules.php?name=Forums

Mike posts in the DH/FR forum and his own Whiteface forum all the time. Lots of good stuff on Whiteface.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by LarryFahn
    No worries with my e-mail address i love to talk about what we have going on here and am always willing to answer as many questions as possible.