Whistler/northshore/washington trip advise (july 21-26)- Mtbr.com
    biking is fun

Whistler/northshore/washington trip advise (july 21-26)

i know there are alot of these threads around but this is my first time going up and will be a while before i get to go back so i got to make it good.
    first off ill be riding whistler the 21-23, i want to ride north shore stuff on the 25, and then im thinking washington or oregon on the 26 on the drive home.
    so my questions are...
    1. anyone riding there at these times? my wife and dad are coming and it would be nice to ride with someone else for atleast one of the days so i can ride some of the harder trails. also what are the must do trails? aline, freight train, and crank it up of coarse but what are some of the other amazing ones?
    2. what North shore place should i go? i only have 1 day. shuttle options would be prefered so i can get the most out of it. prefer something on the easier side, also bypasses to the stunts so my wife can come along and take pics and maybe easier stunts for her to try. somewhere close to whistler would be a plus.
    3. where should i go on the 26th? i was thinking washington mt galbriath or maybe somewhere in oregon. it would be on the drive home so probably only 4 hours worth of riding. what trails on galbriath should i hit up?

so advise is good but someone who wants to ride would be even better. the north shore day could easily be changed to the 24th if that works better for anyone.
    thanks in advance

Freetard.
    I don't know if this is close enough to our route, but Black Rock has some mighty fine freeriding in Oregon.
    http://www.brmba.org/
    Quote Originally Posted by Khemical
    Those cables on the Socom look flexy

biking is fun
    sweet ill check it out. i live in utah so we will be going through oregon.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Nut!