Rock Shox totem coil DH 2010- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2009

Rock Shox totem coil DH 2010

How long it takes to get the proper work of this fork ? I think that it works too slow now. Maybe someone knows something about it ? Thanks !

2010 Glory custom FR
    I am no expert, but I have just had my 2010 Totem Solo Air fixed. I had same problem as You have.
    Service guy removed lowers and but grease on upper seals, coz they were simply dry :O
    He also put so called red room oil? in a air chamber and refilled oil from bottom.
    It works much better now, but still, has to break through initial "friction".
    pozdro
    frango

mtbr member
    Apr 2007
    A buddy of mine had a lyrik come through on his remedy with no lubricating fluid in the lowers... Hit that thing with the speed lube

mtbr member
    May 2008
    sprayed some silicon oil on my seal and my SA came back alive again....

bearded
    Red Rum
    BLKMRKT

mtbr member
    May 2009
    What is 'red rum' ? If I disassembly my totem I would loose my warranty ? What would You say about rock shox judy butter ?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by SeVV
    What is 'red rum' ? If I disassembly my totem I would loose my warranty ? What would You say about rock shox judy butter ?
    Nah they encourage it

http://www.youtube.com/user/SRAMtech

Check the servicing videos under totem our mission control - the totem is super easy to work on - all you need is a pair of snap ring pliers and a 24mm socket and you are all set.

mtbr member
    May 2009
    And is it normal, that the fork is very hard during first sag. For example it is unused for few hours and when i`m pressing it, it is very hard at the begining.
    Is it normal ? Or maybe it would change after few hours of riding ?

mtbr member
    And is it normal, that the fork is very hard during first sag. For example it is unused for few hours and when i`m pressing it, it is very hard at the begining.