our bikes- Mtbr.com

Thread: our bikes

mtbr member
    Oct 2007

our bikes

Meh.
    Wow, old school stuff... with a bit of new school flare.

Is that a Risse modular rear end?

mtbr member
    Oct 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by XSL_WiLL
    Wow, old school stuff... with a bit of new school flare.

Is that a Risse modular rear end?
    yeah, the whole rear triangle and shock is risse.

Meh.
    I don't know how hard you're going to push that bike, but I'd be a little on the conservative side.

The big rotors and the Psylo is not a great combo. The El Caminos have a small fluid capacity, so if you're into high speed stuff... they tend to fade out.

mtbr member
    Oct 2007
    My Son's Ride:cornut:

I'm new at this whole picture thing..... bear with me! I thought I uploaded my son's bike on the first thread... but it looks to me like it didn't work.... so here's try #2.

mtbr member
    Oct 2007
    I don't know how hard you're going to push that bike, but I'd be a little on the conservative side.

The big rotors and the Psylo is not a great combo. The El Caminos have a small fluid capacity, so if you're into high speed stuff... they tend to fade out.
    I'm pushin' 50, so I'm not pushin' the bike real hard. I do like to go fast and we do some pretty gnarly downhill here in Northern California. But it's fun to ride.

mtbr member
    Oct 2007
    I'm hoping for a new fork for Christmas and maybe a different set of brakes. By chance; would you know what year that frame might be?? Anyone?? Thanx

Meh.
    I'm thinking it's 01 or earlier.

mtbr member
    Oct 2006
    Rockin the 24 in the rear, nice!
    Go BIG or Go HOME

mtbr member
    Oct 2007
    I'm thinking it's 01 or earlier.
    thats what i was told when i got it from Risse, his shop is just around the corner from my place so i do a little business w/ him. BTW, that front combo isnt great because of the 8" rotor w/the QR?

mtbr member
    Sep 2007