mtbr member
    Jul 2012

Motobecane 2hundred10 Review?

Has anyone ridden the Motobecane 2hundred10? I'm new to DH and I think I would like a bit "more" bike to learn than using my normal 150/130 trail bike. I've searched high and wide for an "affordable" used rig...but everything $2k and less seems entirely clapped. I just saw bikesdirect is doing the Motobecane 2hundred10 for $2099 right now. That stretches my dream budget (~$1500) but I could swing it if the bike is decent.

ac

mtbr member
    Apr 2018
    I bought one when they were $2099 but haven't really had a chance to ride it yet. I'll post some feedback once the never-ending ski season finally ends and the bike part opens up.

mtbr member
    Oct 2013
    Commencal has some 2017 builds (Furious and Supreme) at $1999-2100 on their site. Also, I have 2014 Transition TR500 (Medium) I am selling for $1650. I am in NJ, across the river from Philly.

Motobecane 2hundred10 Review?-img_0256.jpg

mtbr member
    Jul 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by dc40 View Post
    Commencal has some 2017 builds (Furious and Supreme) at $1999-2100 on their site. Also, I have 2014 Transition TR500 (Medium) I am selling for $1650. I am in NJ, across the river from Philly.
    Yeah, the BikesDirect became less of a "deal" when I realized YT also had a bike in the range:

https://us.yt-industries.com/detail/.../sCategory/261

mtbr member
    Apr 2018