Marzocchi vs.....Manitou- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2004

Marzocchi vs.....Manitou

ok well i no most people in here are Marzocchi fans all the way. are any of you manitou loyal? i own both and im definetly all about Marz. i ride urban mostly sense im in the city, and when i first got my 04 scrap it came with a mz race fork which for a fork not even made for freeride worked surprisingly well and i had alot of convidence in riding it. well im on a serious budget and decided i wanted to upgrade to something with more travel that would work better for dh too. i bought a manitou stance blunt fork for a great price. i've been riding it for about 1 1/2 months now and i have to say its surprisingly good for dh, but isn't great for urban. im sorta disappointed in the fork just because the rebound adjustment doesn't make much of a difference and its two soft. i like it alot for dh because it will take most obsticles(not too huge) on the trail. for urban its not stiff enough and i do get worried that it will bottom out on big drops to flat, as will most forks, but i dont have a ton of confidence. i was originally planning on getting a zr 1 used but i couldn't find anything. all and all im happy i bought it just because i do everything on my HT, although im buying a full susp. dh rig very soon to go with it, so im glad it works well for somethings. i just want to no if anybody likes manitou more then marzocchi, because i dont see how they could haha.
    Nor-Cal Freeride Mob

mtbr member