LIttle Help- Mtbr.com

Thread: LIttle Help

Les Ride!!!!

LIttle Help

Hey guys im just getting into freeridin now and ive been ridin for about 2 mounts i can already catwalk for about 70-100 feet, i just have a few questions for you more experienced ppl out there, wat are the basic for jumping and droping in off stuff, im not a ***** but i have my limits and so does my bike its only a garyfisher wahoo 04, i also have a dirtbike helmet will that hold up if i go over the bars or hit a tree? Im just lokking for any input from good riders, also does anyone know wat kind of bike would be good for me bc i dont think i will be leaving the sport anytime soon, Thanks alot, and i must say all the ppl on this site rock!!!!!!

Ryan>>>>

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by RyanRiDeR
    Hey guys im just getting into freeridin now and ive been ridin for about 2 mounts i can already catwalk for about 70-100 feet, i just have a few questions for you more experienced ppl out there, wat are the basic for jumping and droping in off stuff, im not a ***** but i have my limits and so does my bike its only a garyfisher wahoo 04, i also have a dirtbike helmet will that hold up if i go over the bars or hit a tree? Im just lokking for any input from good riders, also does anyone know wat kind of bike would be good for me bc i dont think i will be leaving the sport anytime soon, Thanks alot, and i must say all the ppl on this site rock!!!!!!

Ryan>>>>
    what do you mean by catwalk? for jumps you just figure out how much speed you need and when you go off the lip pull up on the bars a little so you don't go over the bars. for drops just pull up off the edge, try to make your tires land evenly with the tranny.

Chinky on a Stinky
    May 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by matt