Let's talk RC4- Mtbr.com

Thread: Let's talk RC4

UNDEAD

Let's talk RC4

Ok so mine is about 3 months old and just not feeling right.

Chattery would be a good word, and I know it has to do with settings.

And this coil has a ton of them which can be a double edged-sword for me, so help me out here.
    I keep 150psi in boost chamber, 2 full turns on 500lb spring (I weigh 180lbs) and keep my low speed compression 1 click from + and my high-speed 2 clicks from full open ( -)
    And my rebound is set someplace in the middle.

My rear end just chatters, brake-bumps are just harsh and the rear is skipping around in high-speed terrian. oddly enough for big stuff it feels pretty good.

Also when you guys say XX clicks on high speed or low speed what do you mean, XX clicks from + or - ??

Thanks for any help!

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    ok im no expert on rear suspension but my advice would middle everything out and slowly adjust from there on the trail. if it feels ruff when when your landing or flying over some roots change the high speed, if you want a plush ride while coasting some single track change up your low speed. if you seriously have no idea what you want just leave it in the middle.

Quote Originally Posted by snow-man

And this coil has a ton of them which can be a double edged-sword for me, so help me out here.
    I keep 150psi in boost chamber, 2 full turns on 500lb spring (I weigh 180lbs) and keep my low speed compression 1 click from + and my high-speed 2 clicks from full open ( -)

My rear end just chatters, brake-bumps are just harsh and the rear is skipping around in high-speed terrian. oddly enough for big stuff it feels pretty good.

Also when you guys say XX clicks on high speed or low speed what do you mean, XX clicks from + or - ??

Thanks for any help!
    From your setup description I'd say you're using too much low speed compression, I'd place it in the middle of the range like skaarman sugested.

On which bike do you have it?