Leg Injury's ftw- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Leg Injury's ftw

so guys, i blew out my leg pretty good yesterday, and i get to spend the next 6 weeks in a full leg cast which is a downer since i make my living as a Class 3 Semi rolloff driver. Just curious how many of you guys have had a similar injury and were u able to come back from it quicker ? i was talking to the ER doctor my tibia is cracked 3/4 the way through on my right leg, i also dislocated my knee and tore the ligaments on the inner knee....

The most annoying thing was this happened on the Easiest part of the hill! i didn't even crash from it! i was going full speed tearing through the turns when my bike slid out on a route, rear end slid out to the left, i put down my right leg to kick off and straighten me out, well that worked but when i did that i guess i planted it so hard i caused the injury i immediately felt my knee pop and my leg become useless, but didn't actually crash i rolled up to a tree infront of me and just used it to fall over onto my side, so pissed!.

i was the last in a train of about 6 guys going full tilt on our 6th run of the day so when i went down they were still shredding for the 3 minutes it took to complete the trail on a bike it took em about 20 to get back up, i spent that 20 min dragging me and my bike very slowly down the hill until they made it back up to help me out! at first i thought it was just the dislocated knee... but to find out i broke my leg and ligaments ontop of this for such an easy spot to go down.... looking back i still dont think i hit it that hard... just hit it just right i guess.

I have to go in for some follow ups in the next 1-2 weeks she said if the crack in my leg heals up quickly i might get lucky and atleast be able to roll a removable cast after 2-3 weeks so i can get a bit more mobility,, full cast up to the crotch sucks!!

anybody else bounce back quicker ? i shoulda got copies of my Xra i guess lol.

LDH
    mtbr member