How deep should foam pits be??- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2004

New question here. How deep should foam pits be??

I am thinking about building one, but how deep should they be?

rider
    my friend and i are thinking about building one too, my guess would be like 8 feet deep, but i have no experience in this. also, does anybody know where to get foam for one?
    thanks
    -rtth
    "who vants a mustache ride?"

Pro Crastinator
    Quote Originally Posted by Ride To The Hills
    my friend and i are thinking about building one too, my guess would be like 8 feet deep, but i have no experience in this. also, does anybody know where to get foam for one?
    thanks
    -rtth
    yeah, make it 8' tall. it should be fun to get out of.......
    most i've seen are about 5'......

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    thanks westcoast. i was thinking about 5 or 6. i still have to figure out where to get the foam though...

rider
    Quote Originally Posted by .WestCoastHucker.
    yeah, make it 8' tall. it should be fun to get out of.......
    most i've seen are about 5'......
    sorry it was just a wild guess, i found an article on woodwards and its 5 feet so i was way off.
    "who vants a mustache ride?"

BJ-
    Rota Imports
    i have a pic of some dude doing backflips into one and its about 2m tall which is about 6ft...good luck finding that much foam...
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob
    everybody was dressed nice...I had shorts, Rogue T-shirt and sandles

airin' it out in the 951
    Quote Originally Posted by BJ-
    i have a pic of some dude doing backflips into one and its about 2m tall which is about 6ft...good luck finding that much foam...
    I think the one in Pastrana's backyard is 8ish....

I wanna talk to Samson!