Grip Question- Mtbr.com

Thread: Grip Question

mtbr member
    Jun 2004

New question here. Grip Question

I'm running ODI Rogue grips now. I've been getting pretty gnarly blisters, so I'm thinking I need new gloves. My bud runs the ODI Ruffians and the same gloves I have. He doesn't get blisters as bad as I do. So I was wondering if changing grips would help. I know a lot of racers who say they prefer the Ruffians, but I figured it was because of their low profile. Anyone out there with experience with these two kind of grips, that could give me some advice? Would changing from Rogues to Ruffians help lower the occurance of blisters?

Don't skid
    try alternating hands when punishing your monkey, that way you build up callouses.

I just gota set of the Rogues this weekend and have no probs with blisters.

Hung Like a Lightswitch
    Feb 2004
    I've been using the Rogue grips for 7 months now with no problem. Maybe you're holding on too tight.

Glad to Be Alive
    [QUOTE=KONA_in_SB]try alternating hands when punishing your monkey, that way you build up callouses.

don't believe Kona I use lotion.....i mean i heard people use lotion. ...i mean.....damm

n00b eternal
    Quote Originally Posted by Q-Tip
    I'm running ODI Rogue grips now. I've been getting pretty gnarly blisters, so I'm thinking I need new gloves. My bud runs the ODI Ruffians and the same gloves I have. He doesn't get blisters as bad as I do. So I was wondering if changing grips would help. I know a lot of racers who say they prefer the Ruffians, but I figured it was because of their low profile. Anyone out there with experience with these two kind of grips, that could give me some advice? Would changing from Rogues to Ruffians help lower the occurance of blisters?