Goin to Moab next weekend, best place to trail ride?- Mtbr.com
    Live Life, Ride a Bike!

New question here. Goin to Moab next weekend, best place to trail ride?

First timer to MOAB!! I ride a Heckler so I know I can pedal the trails, where are the hot spots? Any good F/R areas some jumps, drops, technical etc.... I'm no serious hucker but I can handle some 2-4 footers. I am just learning to do drops and what not and 4 footers are as big as my balls will let me go!! Info for good ridin spots would be appreciated.

FM
    mtbr member
    I'm sure some people will disagree, but I think porcupine rim and the slickrock loop are the best trails there.
    slickrock only takes a few hours....porc rim can turn into an epic XC, or you can shuttle it, it's still long and has plenty of climbing. But, the descent is like a fast 8 miles of 1-2' drops... not to be missed. Enjoy!

Quote Originally Posted by MTNCREW
    First timer to MOAB!! I ride a Heckler so I know I can pedal the trails, where are the hot spots? Any good F/R areas some jumps, drops, technical etc.... I'm no serious hucker but I can handle some 2-4 footers. I am just learning to do drops and what not and 4 footers are as big as my balls will let me go!! Info for good ridin spots would be appreciated.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Other than Slickrock...

Quote Originally Posted by FM
    I'm sure some people will disagree, but I think porcupine rim and the slickrock loop are the best trails there.
    slickrock only takes a few hours....porc rim can turn into an epic XC, or you can shuttle it, it's still long and has plenty of climbing. But, the descent is like a fast 8 miles of 1-2' drops... not to be missed. Enjoy!