Finally Upgradded! (two d's for an extra dose of pimp game)- Mtbr.com
    If you think you can

Finally Upgradded! (two d's for an extra dose of pimp game)

An 06 Iron horse 7point7. I just got done with my first ride on it, and it works lovely. It is a nice upgrade from my last bike. It has a 66rc2x, dhx 5.0, saint brakes, hubs, and shifters, fsa gap cranks, crank brothers 50/50 pedals, and fr 6.1 rims.
    Attached Images Attached Images

clyde in training
    now you are just going to have to change your name

Capricious youth...
    The 2006 7point7 build spec. was the best Iron Horse ever did, in my honest opinion.

The Marz fork up front, DHX Coil out back, Saint brakes, all top notch. The only thing I don't like, and never will like (on any bike), is the bolt on derailleur. I'm not a fan.

But dude, you will definitely love this bike. I've been loving my 7point for two years now.

On a side note, you might find that those tires suck in super dry conditions. But for muddy conditions, they're awesome.

And finding the proper spring to your body weight is KEY for DW-Link suspension. It's as simple as that. I rode a 450# spring, then a 400 and then a 350. They were all good, but when I picked up a 325, I realized it was perfect (I'm 165 pounds with gear).

Meh.

If you think you can
    Ya, how do you change your name. I couldnt find the option in the control panel.
    And prettym1k3, I agree. There is a 300 spring on there right now, and i know it is way to soft for me. i'm 180 without gear. I think i may just call up iron horse and see what they suggest. Also, is your spring a 3.24 also? That seems like an odd size.

If you think you can
    Oh ya, why don't you like the bolt on derailer? I have had so many derailers and hangers break, this seemed like it would be pretty burly and solve those problems. And it seems to shift pretty well too.

Takw/agranofsalt
    Jan 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by 08nwsula