Diablo Freeride Park Pics- Last trip of the season.- Mtbr.com
    _

Diablo Freeride Park Pics- Last trip of the season.

Hey guys. So I'm about 3 hrs away from Diablo, and this was my 4th and final trip of the season. ...4th time I've ever been there, actually... seeing as I just started riding late last year.

Anyway... Great weather, but it could have been a better day riding wise. I was ridin sorta sketchy all day, just wasn't feelin it all the way.

First run, hit a rock, turned my bars sideways. Bike stopped, I kept going. Got a handlebar end right in the stomach and a damn good bruise to show for it... kinda didn't set a good momentum for the whole day but, whatever. It's good riding there, I still had fun.

Anyway... here are the pics.
    Attached Images Attached Images

_

couple more

...Another look at Road to Nowhere, the first pic in the last post.
    ...Snapshot from a video of the Anthem drop.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by slothoncanvas; 10-09-2007 at 09:31 AM.

mtbr member
    Last trip? They're still open till the end of the month. I just built a new bike and i'll need to break her in after i get back from my honeymoon.
    Team _________

_
    Yeah man last trip I'm pretty sure. I'm supposed to be saving money for school next year. And with the drive up there and back plus the lift ticket charge... It's sorta pricey.

I mean... I'm by no means opposed to going again. I'm out in Reading PA, sort near the Philadelphia area. Wanna pick me up? And pay for the lift ticket?

ha.

don't move for trees
    how far is it? and where exactly is it. i just moved to NY and i've heard about it, and the pictures look sweet.
    "Get a bicycle.You will not regret it if you live." Mark Twain

mtbr member
    www.ridediablo.com

im lucky enough to live 20 mins away from there. i take it for granted haha. but i do ride there every weekend and durin the week.
    I like to ride bikes fast.

don't move for trees