mtbr member
    Jan 2015

DH bike that matches Nomad?

Planning to hit N* and Whistler a few times this coming season. I'm new to bike parks. I ride a Nomad on the trails around Santa Cruz. What DH bikes should i be looking at that might have enough similarity to the Nomad to provide some sense of familiarity? I'm not looking to race, just have fun. Thx.

mbtr member
    First couple rides just run the nomad.
    "Things that are complex are not useful, Things that are useful are simple."
    Mikhail Kalashnikov

mtbr member
    As much as people are saying these enduro bikes can handle bike parks, a DH bike is on another genre.

Other than full on DH bikes there are also in betweener bikes like BAnshee darkside, intense uzzi and knolly delirium which are good to go with DC forks.

Although my test riding is very limited, I really enjoyed the transition tr500. That is a fun bike. Waiting for my YT tues to come for to take that bike through the ringer...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Current Bikes

2018 Santa Cruz Chameleon 27+
    2016 YT Tues AL
    2016 Banshee Rune

mtbr member
    Jan 2015
    Yeah - I definitely want a full on DH bike. I know what the nomad can do, but I plan to start logging more days at lift assisted parks and as great as the nomad is, I want a dedicated DH rig to tackle bigger stuff.

Glad to Be Alive
    Quote Originally Posted by Samo831 View Post
    Yeah - I definitely want a full on DH bike. I know what the nomad can do, but I plan to start logging more days at lift assisted parks and as great as the nomad is, I want a dedicated DH rig to tackle bigger stuff.
    hmmm Nomad then V-10 ...pretty simple
    the trick is ENJOYING YOUR LIFE EACH DAY, don't waste them away wishing for better days

mtbr member
    Jan 2015
    Figured that would be the obvious choice. Any other similar bikes?

mtbr member
    Intense M16C. It's a VPP as well.

banned
    Oct 2004
    Jedi!

mtbr member
    Jul 2012
    +1 Jedi.