Correct shape for DJ style jump- Mtbr.com
    Roll on Spring Time!

Correct shape for DJ style jump

So I decided it was time to get the gap in the middle of my yard sorted out. The landing was too narrow to start learning to move the bike around and I recently started clearing the landing almost everytime, I hope its a sign I am getting better. I dont want to build up the take off as the amount of reconstruction doesnt seem worth it, instead I want to make the take off out of wood. I think it will also be a good experience for the future if I dont have this much dirt and space available. This way I will be able to move it to find the best distance from the landing. I am still learning about shape, height and distance and I have no reference as I am solo down here. Attached photos give reference to what I have now. When the take off is built and ready I will add the last foot of height to the landing. The shape of the take off is super sweet but I was wondering if it is vertical enough? I added dirt to the lip before in an effort to give a more vertical feel and found it knocked the fork pretty hard, I am riding the Wildcard with a 36, 5" setting out back giving 67 Deg. I recently bumped up the rear PSI to get 10% sag and firmed up the fork and since then it jumps something sweet. I dont know if it would of handled the more vertical lip I had before but the take off has compacted and formed itself to what it is now and as I said it feels pefect. My only concern is I want more height and less distance, I think. I have other floater style jumps in the forest and this is my only vertical jump at the moment and I would like to learn more DJ style to prepare for the time I may visit a DJ park.
    I have tried to look at DJ jumps in magazines and in videos but never seem to get a nice angle.