Cane Creek Angle set headset question- Mtbr.com
    Downhill fan

Cane Creek Angle set headset question

I recently had a 2011 Boxxer R2C2 fork installed along w/ a Cane Creek Angle set headset installed w/ the -1.5 cup. My bike shop installed the -1.5 cup in the bottom side of the head tube (directions show this as well). I have seen some where they were installed in the top of the head tube. What's right? I would think per the directions I'm good to go on my Giant Glory.
    Another question would be if I were to install another off set cup in the top of the head tube in conjunction with my already installed bottom off set cup, would I be able to slacken it out a little more? HT angle is @ 65.5 degrees now.
    Thanx for any input as always!
    I'm thinking about shreddin' it up right now!
    Giant Glory DH (custom)
    K2 Evo 4.0 FS XC (custom)

mtbr member
    I'm not an expert on this, but I have one and I installed mine with the offset cup on the bottom. I don't think it really matters. The video online showed it going on the top, but that frame had a pinch bolt and was designed for quick swapping of offset cups.

Regarding using 2 offset cups to get more angle, I would say it might work, but I don't think I would try it, probably too much stress on the headtube.

mtbr member
    I'm pretty sure the offset cup is meant to be at the top! You might wanna consult Cane Creek before you ride it and mess something up!!

Downhill fan
    The pictures on the directions show to install it in the bottom but I saw a video and it was installed in the top tube of a M9.
    Giant Glory DH (custom)

mtbr member